Drumheller and Calgary

Drumheller – Coolest scenery ever. The area is referred to as the badlands and is an archeological site for dinosaur remains. I drove non-stop from Winnipeg to Drumheller (1,230km) and arrived in the dark. As I came across the prairies I was astounded by the flatness. I must have got into the hills once it was already dark as when I woke up, my breath was taken away.

Calgary – a deserted city I didn’t really enjoy. I found it really strange to be in after so much time out of cities. I couchsurfed for the night and then moved on.

Leave a Reply

